T.G.I.F.

Happy Friday, everyone. How was your week? Mine was good. Busy but good. Bailey’s birthday party is this Saturday. I’ve been wanting to get our close friends and family together, and this is a perfect reason. A lot of them haven’t seen the house yet. So, you can imagine how busy I was cleaning inside and out. It’s funny. I always think my house is just fine, until I know I’m having company over, and suddenly I think it looks like a disaster! I did take a break and took the kids to the beach Wednesday, after lunch. It wasn’t packed at all. We even got my favorite little spot at the very end by the one tree. We all had fun.

So, what are your weekend plans?!

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in birthday, birthdays, TGIF, weekend and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. Just a Mom says:

    My oldest daughter turns 20 this Sunday. We are going to go to the Zoo weather permitting and afterwards she and her boyfriend will come to my house for dinner. I always cook a special birthday dinner for the girls on their birthdays. She has requested steak and baked potatoes. Yum!

  2. SKL says:

    Whew, I just got home from our building’s “Grand Opening.” It was a success. A lot of work went into it (only some by me), but it was worth it. Some fancy people were there including the mayor of the city where it’s located. Actually we think about 400 suits were there. The nice thing was that people seemed really glad to be there. I have to hand it to my partners – they set up the lobby, banquet room, and a few other areas in a really impressive way. Our style isn’t too fancy but a nice balance of attractive, interesting, quality, and warm. If all three of us like it (and we’re all very different), chances are most other people will like it too.

    About a year ago, we had a little event in the building while it was still a rather pathetic construction zone. While not much good seemed to come of that effort effort at the time, now it is nice because people have a reference for how much better the place looks now.

    But now my feet and back are killing me! And this took up a lot of my usual work time this week, so I’m behinder than I should be. Which tells you what I’ll be doing this weekend. Working, as usual.

    No interesting plans. I just hope we get a chance to go outside and work off the chips and sweets my kids and I indulged in this evening. I haven’t been this undisciplined since I turned 30 (maybe longer). My kids haven’t gotten away with this much unhealthy eating – ever.

    I hope everyone has a nice weekend and that the weather is pleasant enough for outside fun for all.

  3. Laura says:

    Friday the 13th has just become a lucky day!! Thank GOD, it is RAINING!! Finally!! And it has been, pretty steadily, but not heavily, for most of the night. We need it SO bad – we’ve had some very worried farmers around here. Crops were starting to ‘burn’ – the base of the corn turning brown, some of the crop-edges browning, too. And beans starting to turn already. They’re not supposed to turn until August – preferably the end of August. And the grass!! I sat on it at the pool yesterday, and it was like sitting on little razor blades. So here’s to the rain, and keep it coming!!

    Otherwise, no big plans for this weekend. I have my final Summer Concert on Sunday evening, and rehearsal went really well last night, so here’s hoping that it does, too. Otherwise? No plans. We’ll see what happens.

  4. Joy says:

    Well I got both my salads made today for Bailey’s party tomorrow. Thank goodness. It was pretty easy and I just went from one to the other. I just hope it’s not to horribly humid tomorrow. We’ll have to play it by ear and if it gets too bad I’ll just have to leave early. It should be a good time. I’m glad Johnny and Cathy are coming. She’s always good humor.

    We’re getting a little rain and thunder right now and we need it really bad too. I just hope the guys can golf for a while tonight. Paul’s been chomping at the bit to get out there but something “comes up” every time they make plans to go. Next year I hope he doesn’t get the pass. It’s been a waste of money the last two years. But……nobody listens to me!

    Have a good weekend everyone.

Leave a Reply

