I love these

I found this on Pinteres but there wasn’t a link. It’s pretty self explanatory. Isn’t it darling? The options are endless.

This entry was posted in good luck, pinterest and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I love these

  1. Nikki says:

    That is so nice! I loved the ones that Sue made, I never thought to use a picture. Great idea.

  2. Laura says:

    This is really cool. We had them going around one year stuffed with Christmas Lights. At night they looked cool, but during the day, not so much, because it just looked like a wad of green cords stuffed in a glass block with a ribbon around it. I like this earthy approach much better.

  3. Laura says:

    I found the template for the “Family” font. It looks pretty pricey, but you could copy/paste/print/cut and make your own stencil out of it.

    • Joy says:

      I would never pay that. I could use my cricut to cut one.

    • Laura says:

      Apparently, they also have the glass blocks at that site, Uppercase Living, as well. It looks like another home-party group.

    • Joy says:

      Sue made me one of these for Christmas one year and I think she got the blocks at Michael’s?? I’m not sure where she got them but I know it was a craft store in St. Cloud. Can you imagine what they’d get for this stuff at a home party?

  4. Karen joy says:

    I Absolutly love this!And I don’t put a lot of crafty things up but this is so nice.Id live to make one.Micheals for the blocks?

  5. Joy says:

    Sue said she got them at Crafts Direct but they have them at all craft stores. I love this too. A lot.

  6. Annebella says:

    I saw this too and noticed the link didn’t take me to directions and supplies! I think I saw this yesterday – great minds!

  7. Annebella says:

    I was thinking I could print out the word backwards on my Cricut, tape the outline of the word “Family” to the glass and brush on etching cream.

Leave a Reply

