Question of the day from SKL

Do you wear hats?  If so, when?  What kinds?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Question of the day from SKL

  1. Laura says:

    I do; I mostly wear baseball caps. But I do have a floppy cotton hat that I wear that has a brim all the way around. That one is mostly my wear-it-at-the-pool hat, to keep the sun off the back of my neck while I’m reading.

  2. SKL says:

    What in the world inspired that question? I have no recollection.

    I don’t really wear hats as a general rule. I’ll wear one if it’s extremely cold in the winter, or if I’m going to be in a lot of beating sun in the summer.

    I think there are some people who look really good in hats and other people (me) who don’t. My sister is one of those hat people. My grandma used to be one too, and it was sort of her trademark. She just loved buying and wearing a new hat. I also have fond memories of my mom wearing wide-brimmed hats when we did outdoorsy things.

  3. Sue says:

    I do and they are baseball caps and usually only wear them on bad hair days or days I choose not to do my hair!

  4. Vicki says:

    I do, but not willingly.. I wear a cowboy hat or helmet when horse riding.

  5. Just a Mom says:

    I hate wearing hats! I do wear baseball hats when I’m camping or at the beach, but that is it.

  6. Joy says:

    I love hats. On other people! I buy them and have MANY of them but hardly ever wear them. I look goofy as heck but for some reason, I like them. I know they should be worn in the sun and they do help shield your eyes but I wish I looked as cute as Nikki and Sue in them.

    • Karen joy says:

      I don’t like wearing anything on my head,never have.The ONLY time you may catch me in a hat is in winter I will wear one in the hot tub when there is a breeze.Keeps my hair/head from turning into an ice cube.

Leave a Reply

