Outback Style Baked Potato

This is such a great potato. The hardest part is working with them when they’re so hot. Find a nice hot pad or oven mitts before you try this. I wrecked them the first few times.

I found this on Pinterest and it came from I Wash You Dry….

This entry was posted in I Wash You Dry, pinterest, recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Outback Style Baked Potato

  1. Nikki says:

    That’s exactly how I bake my potatoes, except I’ve never pinched them open. The olive oil and salt (I use normal salt) gives the skin a great crispness.

    • Joy says:

      Lisa used to make potatoes this way too. I’ve tried doing it but haven’t mastered “popping them out” like that yet. They’re so darn hot!

  2. Karen Joy says:

    Well Im going to stop wrapping them in foil!Always thought it better to do that but I think Ive been wasting foil.Yea,I dont think one would HAVE to pop the spud out like that.Id prob just make a mess.Do you all use a certain potato to bake?My hubby likes red but I know its not really meant to be the best for baking.

Leave a Reply

