Question of the Day from Karen Joy

What is the oddest thing in your refrigerator?

This entry was posted in Question of the day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Question of the Day from Karen Joy

  1. Joy says:

    I’m not sure how odd it is but since you asked, herring.

  2. Just a Mom says:

    My fish, flax & borage oil vitamin.

  3. Sue says:

    Pork sausage casings. Yum yum!

  4. SKL says:

    Weird ethnic stuff that is not mine. In old jelly jars, but not jelly. Scary stuff.

  5. Laura says:

    Nail Polish.

  6. I just replaced everything as we’ve been having major storms recently that blew out our electricity. So, right now we’re sitting pretty good. I don’ t know if you have Aldi grocery stores there, but we have them here and they are WONDERFUL! I was able to replace all the staples in my fridge for just a fraction of the cost 😉 Yay!

    • Joy says:

      We do have some Aldi’s around but I’ve never been to one. My step daughter goes there all the time though. She loves it.

      • Somethings are WONDERFUL, but I don’t buy everything there. They call themselves, the “stock up” store. You should do yourself the favor, and at least check them out. You could visit their website first too, just so ya know what you’re getting yourself into: http://www.aldi.com – I do not like their produce, BUT, they have gotten a lot of healthy options there now. You can save 1/2 on your grocery bill. At least that is the truth at our Aldi. I’ve noticed that in the past years the prices have gone up, but the quality is there and you can save 1/2 your money here vs. one of the more well known grocery stores. It’s worth it on a lot of things. You’ll notice, something you just cannot buy there. For example, I do not want Aldi ketsup- I will only buy “Heinz”. But, I love their milk, eggs, basic staples (flour, sugar, salt, seasonings, brownie mixes, etc) are excellent. Love their salad, their cheese, and actually- some of their produce is ok, I’m just really picky about my produce.

  7. Karen Joy says:

    Oh dont give me credit for asking this question!My mistake reading oldest thing,lol!Funny
    Anyhow,now I have no answer to oddest:( Well all I can think of is chockcherry syrup.Odd because I know not everyone knows what it is or has tried it.Was new to my hubby even.He doesnt like it which is good.I buy it at a farmers market and its pricey,Its my treat!!And its reminds me of my mom,she used to make it.

    • Joy says:

      My dad loves it too. I buy it for him at craft fairs or farmers markets too. It is pricey and I think it reminds him of the farm. Aren’t memories nice?

  8. Nikki says:

    I’ve got nothin’! I just cleaned the fridge out, or I could have said mold growing in a container of fruit that was hiding in the back.

Leave a Reply

