Question of the day from SKL

What’s your favorite internet pastime? 

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Question of the day from SKL

  1. SKL says:

    You mean other than trolling?

    I like participating on blogs like this and on forums that welcome intelligent, mostly respectful, somewhat controversial dicussion. Mostly to share my point of view / experience (and hear others’), but sometimes to brag a little about things I can’t brag about in real life.

    I use the internet for procrastination. Sometimes even when there’s really nothing more to talk about, I’ll keep lurking in the hope that something will come up – anything to stay away from whatever work I’m supposed to be doing. (Yes, I know this is a character flaw.)

    I also like to shop online. Amazon.com may do me in someday.

  2. Laura says:

    I am most ashamed to admit that I do WAY too much arguing. Sometimes I’ll get involved in logical discussions, but mostly it’s me, the Conservative, using logic to drive the Liberals on the board absolutely insane. I’m sorry to admit, it entertains me. sort of.

    I also shop, I find way better deals online than I can find around here on many things. And researching stuff… like when it’s time to plan Den and Pack meetings, rather than just saying, “ok, we’ll throw this together”, I turn to Scout Blogs to see what other leaders have done that I can duplicate.

  3. Sue says:

    I suppose I like to shop, but I’m not constantly buying things. I look at the weather a lot! LOL!

  4. Nikki says:

    Hmmm good question. I guess my favorite thing about having the internet is being able to talk to my sister all the time, any time for free. Well, besides what I pay for the internet. We chat just about every day.

    I also love “window” shopping. But, I very rarely ever buy anything online.

  5. Joy says:

    I really do love working on the blog even if it’s only getting stuff ready to post. Today for example I put in a bunch of recipes. I also love Facebook. I check it more times a day than I can tell you. When I do go to that “other site” it’s like I turn into someone else. Some of the judgement of the people over there just makes my blood boil at times. But I love it as much as I hate it.

    I also love Pinterest. I look and look sometimes for hours there. I’m not sure what we all did without it.

    • Nikki says:

      Oh Facebook goes without saying! And I love Pinterest too. I think that’s the best site. Here, facebook, Pinterest and email is all I really do on here. Other than the occasional window shopping.

    • Laura says:

      I can’t believe I forgot Pinterest!!! I don’t check FB all that often. Most of the posts I’m interested in go to my phone, so when I get a notification, I’ll go back, otherwise, I just peek now and then.

  6. Karen Joy says:

    Hey,I missed seeing the question of the day this morning!Well if coarse its facebook first for me,I read the paper online everyday and check it through out the day which is WAY to much.Its all depressing articles so why do I continue to read?!I drive myself bonkers.I come here and the weather too,like Sue I look at it too much,lol!I dont do Pinterest so much anymore,I got bored with it.Ill still go once and awhile.And I email alot,personal and for our business.

Leave a Reply

