Question of the day from SKL

Does your mom/dad have anything on display from your childhood?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Question of the day from SKL

  1. SKL says:

    The thing that comes to mind is an oil paint-by-number that I did when I was a teen. It’s kinda big and it’s of an old barn. My parents never did take it down from the mantel in the living room. But, I’m not sure they even notice it’s still there after all these years.

    They also have my undergrad diploma up there.

    They have a lot of stuff from all their kids up in the living room. Mine, not so much because I was a fairly boring kid. They even have a trophy from my brother-in-law’s Demolition Derby win. LOL. Old people.

  2. Nikki says:

    No. Nothing that I did as a child, painting, pictures… nothing was kept. Maybe it’s because we moved so much and half the time we only could take what we needed. She has pictures, but none are displayed. However, she does have a shrine of her two grandkids. lol

    I have one thing I did, in 5th grade. A ceramic molding of my hand. I have that out on display.

  3. I made a pretty cool cylindrical shaped clay container. My mom keeps her paintbrushes in there. Great question!

Leave a Reply

