Question of the day from SKL

What kind of driver are you – fast/slow, aggressive/nervous, etc.?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Question of the day from SKL

  1. SKL says:

    Most of the time I’m a mellow driver. Slower than average. Supposedly this will save me money and make me live longer. Plus, it saves me from changing lanes.

  2. Joy says:

    I’d say I’m medium to fast. I set my cruise for 63 in a 55 and just keep up with traffic. I never zip through the small towns. The officers lay in wait for you in them. I will pass if I can and I do NOT tailgate. I HATE that. It scares me to no end. I’m a very polite driver but little things like leaving your signal on and not signaling at all sets me off though. I wouldn’t pull a gun or anything but it’s really an annoyance.

  3. Just a Mom says:

    I am a “Do the Speed Limit” driver. I will go 5 miles over but that’s it. If you don’t like it go around me. That’s what they make the left lane for. It takes a lot to get me riled on the road but I will admit when I do get ticked off I have no problem telling them that they are #1!

  4. Laura says:

    I’m medium/fast, and efficient. I’m a rabid left-lane driver on expressways, having had it pounded into my head from the time I could understand how driving works, that the LEFT LANE IS FOR PASSING ONLY!!! (both my folks, at one point in time, were Driver’s Ed Instructors, and i was too for one insane summer during college) So, on our expressway, for example, the speed limit is 65, I’m generally at 70, and in the right lane. I will also jump off the expressway at the drop of a hat, to avoid traffic jams or construction. I’d much rather take my chances with getting lost on country roads than just. sit. there.

    If you ask Steve, I’ve taken up his Road Rage where he left off, but truthfully, I could NEVER be as “rageous” as he was, even on his mildest day. My problem is that I have little patience for stupid drivers. People who *sit* in the left lane, right below or right on the speed limit, because they figure it’s their responsibility to keep the traffic at that speed. People that drive with the turn signal on. Construction sites drive me absolutely bat-snot bonkers, because (especially in Illinois), they’ll block off 10 miles of a lane, so you’re driving in one lane, they reduce the speed limit down to like 40, and they do work on ONE OVERPASS, at about mile 5.5. grrr. See? I’m getting all worked up right now.

    • Joy says:

      “The left lane is for passing only” was pounded into my head too. I’m just like you are. I NEVER drive in the left lane. My dad also told me you’d be much more noticeable in the left lane to police officers. I think people putsying in the left lane is one of my biggest pet peeves. My dad also taught me to use my turn signal NO MATTER WHAT because even if you’re alone on the road, you’re starting a good habit. I to this day use my signals NO MATTER WHAT.

  5. Usually pretty even keeled driver- I drive 5 over the limit and I’m courteous. I DO NO like to be tailgated. It’s enough to send me into a road rage.

Leave a Reply

