Question of the day from SKL

How much time is your TV on daily, on average? 


This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Question of the day from SKL

  1. SKL says:

    On average, probably 15 minutes per day, but we don’t have it on every day. And I’m not the person who turns it on. I really dislike TV “background noise” so I’m pretty militant about keeping it off unless someone is actively watching it.

    • I definitely do not like that whole “background noise”- talk about distracting. I get upset if it’s on and nobody is watching it. Nails on a chalkboard for me.

    • Joy says:

      I just hate it on too. I used to really stress about it but Paul has such a bad habit and after 34 years, I don’t think it’s going to change so I had to pick my battles.

  2. Just a Mom says:

    Probably about 16 hours. Even if we are not watching it, it’s on.

  3. Laura says:

    Rarely. Typically Josh is on a 2-hour/day TV/video game/computer limit, otherwise he’d watch all day long, if I let him. Right now, though, I’ve lifted that restriction for the Olympics. I love the O’s and it seems, so does he. So I pretty much give him free rein on it.

    For myself, it’s almost never on. I watch, on average, three shows a week, for a total of 2 hours.

  4. Nikki says:

    During the day, hardly at all. I allow about an hour of cartoons for the kids, then it’s outside or doing crafts, or just playing the room. Afternoon, it’s not on at all. The evening, it depends on if there is a show on we watch.

    It used to be on all the time, as background noise. But, not anymore!!!!

  5. Joy says:

    I watch most of The View (10:00) and then the noon news and Bold and Beautiful (12:30-1:00) and then it goes off until Paul gets home and then it’s on until we go to bed. For whatever reason, Paul has to have it on whether we’re watching it or not. It’s a really bad habit he has. I do watch Dr. Phil (3:00) if it interest me but they’re reruns right now.

  6. I don’t watch much t.v. in general – I record all my favorites and watch them on DVR- so I fast forward through the commercials – I record 1/2 dozen shows, all reality show crap- that I LOVE!

Leave a Reply

