T.G.I.F.

Happy Friday, everyone. How was your week? Productive, I hope. Any weekend plans? My whole weekend, starting tonight will be full of baseball. Hoping the weather cooperates. Tonight (Friday) our boys have a scrimmage game against International Falls. Saturday, the wood bat tournament starts. We’ve (yes, even I) have put a lot of time and effort into planning this, so it better go off without a hitch. The one thing, we have no control over is the weather. Just, please don’t rain…the baseball gods usually listen. We’ll see!

So, tell us about your week, what you are planning on doing this weekend?

This entry was posted in baseball, TGIF, weather conditions, weekend and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. SKL says:

    Very boring over here – working, working. I am trying to get over this cold and get some energy back. I had some pretty unproductive days and some very productive days. Nothing new about that. Catching up just a little each day. Getting distracted when I shouldn’t. Not sleeping when I should.

    I did get the kids’ school registration etc. papers and tuition out for the August 1 deadline. One less thing hanging over my head.

    I have given up on watching any Olympics other than today’s, which we’re saving for the weekend. Also this weekend I need to go grocery shopping and want to get to church. Hopefully the next couple days are productive so I don’t have to take too much guff about spending a little time with the kids.

    So here’s the latest issue with my computer. I can’t hear the videos on YouTube. My computer still has sound, just not when those videos are playing. What’s the deal with that?

    Well, I hope everyone has a successful and fun weekend and that the weather helps us all out.

  2. SKL says:

    QOTD is not accepting my comments. Is it because I’m typing in a web address?

  3. Sue says:

    IT’S FAIR TIME!!!!!! Our county fair opened today (Thurs) so Wednesday was spent at 4-H judging with all of the projects the kids have been working on for weeks and weeks! (OK, maybe didn’t take weeks and weeks, but they took awhile!) The kids did well 🙂 Chris just gets a participation ribbon since he’s a Cloverbud, but Trinity got all blues and 1 Reserve Class Champion on her craft project. (She did a sign of her name for her room). She was disappointed that she didn’t get more with the shirt she made, but the girl that won made and AWESOME crop military style jacket so…just the way the cookie crumbles. That life lesson is one that makes me love 4-H so much. You do the best you can, but if someone beats you that’s just the way it is. There is not more than 1 Grand Champion so you’d better give 110% on your projects. That lesson will follow you for life!

    So, after judging on Wednesday, we had to work at the 4-H foodstand today and it was a hot one! Not quite as bad as I thought it’d be, but hot none the less. Tomorrow we perform our Share the Fun skit at the fair and that’s when we’ll walk around and look at everything. Thankfully, I don’t think I need to go to the fair on Saturday for anything! Then Sunday is the last day so I have to go to pick up the projects. After this weekend, we can relax a little!

  4. Just a Mom says:

    We are gearing up for back to school. Eye exam on Saturday and school supply shopping. Then back to the house so I can clean! Oh, I almost forgot I also have a Scout Leader meeting so we can try to figure out some ideas to take to the girls.
    Hopefully Sunday will be a bum around the house day.

  5. Laura says:

    Well, in addition to the post that I snuck in above Nikki’s TGIF, I’ve got a Scout Pool Party tonight, and a Scout Leaders’ Meeting on Sunday evening. Also, Josh is having a friend stay over tonight, which means I’ve got to be up at a reasonable hour in the morning, and probably cook breakfast. Wondering if I should dazzle them with Swedish Pancakes. I haven’t had them in a while, although we DID just have Buckwheat Pancakes for dinner last night… I dunno.

    Otherwise, not much else going on.

    Way to go Trinity! I’m so glad you guys have such fun at the Fair. I remember how much fun my neighbor, Haley, had, too. She showed her cows every year, and she also did crafts and stuff. One year, she did a cake. It was a double decker, covered in black and hot-pink fondant. I helped her by kneading the color into the fondant as she did everything else. Man, was that a project. But she did really well, and ended up having to duplicate it for State.

    • Laura says:

      Stink, hit ‘post’ before I finished…

      Good luck at the tourney this weekend. I hope the weather holds for you guys. If you see any rain, just direct it south of your border, ‘kay? We still really need it down here!!

Leave a Reply

