Pull Up Some Lunch

Well, it’s Monday. Today’s the day I start my new job. I figured using a picture of an office lunchroom was appropriate for our Monday Chat. I have no idea what to expect. I’ve started reading the books to prepare for the licensing exam. I’ve never been good at reading a book at testing on it. It’s not that I’m not good at reading comprehension, it’s just that I learn better by doing. I’m hoping that I’ll have some hands-on work before I test. It will help me understand better.

Well, I hope to have time to come on and tell you how it went. Meanwhile, tell us about your weekend? We’ve had some really nice weather lately; I’m hoping that’s an indication that we’re done with that awful summer heat, and now we’ll get some much-needed cool, and even MORE needed rain.

This entry was posted in Pull Up Monday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pull Up Some Lunch

  1. SKL says:

    That lunchroom reminds me of the one in my previous job. Spooky! I hope the coffee/tea is good!

    My weekend was nothing to write home about. I’ve been working, except when I’ve been fooling around on the internet! My kids spent almost all of Saturday with Nanny. They got home around 9pm, so by the time they got to bed, it was after 10. I decided to skip church this morning for the sanity of all involved. This morning we did our daily reading and piano lesson, and then my sister took the girls to my parents’ town for the county fair. They are having a sleepover at the grandparents’ house. They are so excited! They’ll be back in town tomorrow midday.

    I am sorry to say that I have not gotten as much work done as I had hoped. I can’t seem to get motivated. Dare I say this stuff is boring?? But I am making progress. Since I’ve always been a night person, I’m hoping I’ll get my second wind and get on a roll tonight. But right now I feel tired and dull.

    The weather has stayed nice this weekend (for working inside, anyway). It’s nice to be able to work with my window open.

    Well, I’ll be looking forward to Laura’s update. Everyone have a great week!

  2. Dina says:

    I have NEVER seen a lunchroom like that. Wait, I have…in my dreams!

  3. Nikki says:

    We had such a nice weekend, I didn’t want it to end. 😦

    Friday night Bailey had a friend sleepover, they had a blast! He was here all day until we went to practice (he’s on Bailey’s team) at 3pm. A 2 hour practice turned into 4 hours….those boys never want to leave! 2 hours of practice, then pizza, and then 2 hours of home-run derby. The parents had to literally drag their kids off the field! We finally got home around 7:30, and I didn’t leave my LazyBoy for the rest of the night! Sunday, we were lazy! Went over to some friends house for supper; BBQ chicken, sweet corn and baked potatoes. It was so good, even better that I didn’t have to cook!

    Hope everyone has a good week!

  4. Joy says:

    We did absolutely NOTHING all weekend. I did some scrap-booking and that’s really the most constructive thing I did all weekend. I’m now ready to start Christopher’s third and fourth page and that makes me happy. Doing all that “little” stuff on the pages is what takes me sooooo long!

    I can’t even say I cooked much. We ordered from the Triple R Sat night and I made beef strogonoff yesterday and it was really good.

    I love the Olympics Very Very much but I have to say I’m glad they’re over. I’m just tired of watching “only” that. Two weeks straight of “just that” during the evenings got to be too much for me. Paul loves the track and field stuff so that’s what we’ve been watching the last week. I’ll be happy to just watch regular tv again because the regular stuff they’be been showing has been jink!

    Does anyone watch Big Brother???

Leave a Reply

