Question of the day

Do you like to shop? What’s your favorite thing to shop for?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Question of the day

  1. Joy says:

    No. I’m not really a big fan of shopping. I like buying things as I see them for gifts and stuff but in general, I won’t go “window” shopping. I think it’s a waste of time. I do like grocery shopping for some reason. I just hate putting them away when I get home.

  2. SKL says:

    Shopping feels less and less fun the older I get. I don’t even go to bookstores any more. What shopping I do is mostly online, except for food of course.

    I do like to find the “perfect thing” for making the most of small spaces. Bonus if it’s easy on the pocketbook. But mostly, I prefer getting rid of stuff to adding on more stuff.

  3. Laura says:

    I *do* like shopping, but it has to be within parameters. I like to shop with a friend, when we both have time and money, and we’re after something in particular. I went clothes-for-work shopping with a friend recently and we had a REALLY good time. She didn’t have money to spend, but she sure was good at using me as her mannequin! And I ended up with some stuff that I never would have bought if someone hadn’t pushed me beyond my boundaries. THAT is fun.

    I don’t mind grocery shopping if I’m alone.

    • SKL says:

      “And I ended up with some stuff that I never would have bought if someone hadn’t pushed me beyond my boundaries.”

      The great thing about this, for me, is having stuff to give to charity with the tags still on, 10 years later. :-/ I know, wet blanket, right?

      • Laura says:

        Thing is… that ‘beyond my boundaries’ purchase? My favorite one! I saw it on the hangar, and thought, “split open sleeves, sequins… SO not me, even if I do love the deep purple color”. She badgered me into trying it on and it looked AWESOME!! I’ve already worn it several times!!

  4. Sue says:

    It depends on what it’s for, if I feel like spending money, if I’m on a time restriction, stuff like that. I like to shop in the morning and be done and home by noon. Anything after that and I’m getting crabby!

  5. If you mean for groceries (as the picture indicates) – well, I’ve discovered since beginning to live alone at college that I actually really enjoy it. It’s a chore that’s simple and satisfying to do.

    I think I’m the youngest one here – did any of you gals have a specific age when you realized you enjoyed doing groceries for yourself?

  6. Nikki says:

    It depends. Grocery shopping, no. I really don’t like it all. I’m in and out as fast as I can.

    Clothes shopping, and being out for the day is fun sometimes but I’m not one to just go out shopping for the heck of it. And I don’t like being out and about all day, all the time.

    I’d say shopping at the outlets and mall are my favorite. Even if it’s not for me.

  7. Karen Joy says:

    Stealing Joy’s answer.Its exactly how I feel.

  8. starlaschat says:

    I like shopping for books. I also like grocery shopping. :+)

Leave a Reply

