Question of the day

Do you have a dishwasher? Do you like it?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Question of the day

  1. SKL says:

    We have one. I prefer to wash dishes by hand, but for parties / big meals and such, I’m glad to have it.

  2. Jenny says:

    We have one, and I never use it. I prefer just to wash them by hand so that I know they are getting clean. Every time I used the dishwasher it seemed I had to re-wash them by hand afterwards.

  3. We do, and I love it. However, I hand-wash the pots and pans. I let our dishes pile up in the dishwasher before I run the load, I want it to be good and full. My 16 year old daughter however, likes to put everything in there but the kitchen sink and run it when it’s 1/2 full- she loads the big pots and pans in there too, drives me crazy! As you may remember, I’m one of 12 kids Joy and my mom swears that once she got a dishwasher, all of the kids were a lot less sick. So, her theory is that it really cleans much better than hand-washing.

  4. Joy says:

    I LOVE my dishwasher. But I’m also very fussy about putting things in it dirty. Mine are almost clean when I put them in. I’m like Anne and they sometimes just sit there for a few days and once that stuck on food gets on, it’s impossible to get off so I wash them pretty good. With Just the 2 of us now I like having a place to put dishes so I don’t have to fill up a sink to wash off just a few things and dishes in a sink drive me nuts.

  5. Sue says:

    Yes and Yes!!! We were the dishwasher growing up and there’s nothing wrong with that, but man it’s nice to load the dishwasher and walk away! We have 2 settings on ours and if it’s really full I use the ‘pot scrubber’ cycle otherwise it’s just the normal cycle. You do have to rinse them b/4 you put them in, but Toby washes them spotless and I just don’t see the point of putting them in the dishwasher then!

  6. Nikki says:

    Yes, we have one and I do like it. It’s nice to be able to be done with dinner, clean up and walk out the door in the evenings. Not coming home to a sink full of dishes, or leaving with a sink full. I hate that.

  7. Karen Joy says:

    I got my first dishwasher this past winter and I LOVE it.I do absolutely NO prewashing or rinsing before loading them in and they are always spotless.I never had such clean sanitized dishes when I washed by hand.I will never do with out one again and Im sure Ill stick to this brand as I hear others have to rinse etc.I dont.Love it!

Leave a Reply

