T.G.I.F.

How was everyone’s week? Mine was good. Kinda long, but it wasn’t bad. It was the kids’ 1st week back to school. Bailey had a great week. He’s pretty happy to be back. This weekend, starting tonight (Friday) we have baseball. A tournament Friday and Saturday, and our Fall league officially starts Sunday.  It’s supposed to be nice weather, not hot at all. 70’s are good for tournaments. The boys don’t get so tired, so easily. They’ve been practicing for over a month, 3-4 days a week, so I’m excited to see how they will play.

So, tell us about your week, and any plans you may have for this weekend.

This entry was posted in baseball, TGIF, weekend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. SKL says:

    Busy week, but not as productive as I was hoping. I still have a poopload of work due and the deadline is now less than a week away. Yikes! And I’m getting exhausted.

    I’m still trying to figure out this 1st grade stuff. I hate to admit this, but it’s harder than I was expecting. I mean, the level of responsibility and me trying to manage it from across town. For one or two fleeting moments, I asked myself whether I should have just gone with the flow and put the kids in public school, or maybe even KG this year. But then I shake it off. I believe challenge is good for the kids, and I have to believe they just need to get used to the way things are done in this school, and then it will be fine. (They have all As and Bs so far, so I don’t want to make it sound really horrible, but it’s a lot different from what I had envisioned.)

    I can’t think of much else to report. Nothing to write home to mother about. I’m looking forward to next weekend which I can hopefully spend with my kids and family. (Though, I do have a ton of work due on the 15th and again on the 30th of September . . . .)

  2. starlaschat says:

    I’m glad it’s Friday. I’m looking forward to maybe having some fun this weekend. It’s been a tough week. I’ve been worrying about my father alot the worry has been really difficult. Not knowing really how to help has my head spinning.
    There is a chockcherry festivial so that sould be interesting. Hope you all have a good weekend. :+)

  3. Laura says:

    phew. the weekend is almost here, and that means my week of insanity is half over. Unbelievable roundup last night!! We got 25 new boys, the Girl Scouts got 21 new girls, we got one new leader for sure, and two others who are seriously considering it. And those two considering? Would be leaders for the Bear Den!!! YAAAYYY!!!!

    Tonight, weather permitting, is the first home football game of the season, and the weather looks PERFECT. They’re forecasting 70 for the day, and down to 45 overnight, so cool and nice for the game. And dry. Wicked fun.

    Tomorrow morning is cleanup… then leaders’ meeting, then Pack meeting… then … aaahhhh…. for a few days until I have to ramp up for another den meeting.

    Dang. There was something else, and i can’t remember. And I don’t have time, ’cause I have to get to work. TTYL!!

  4. Joy says:

    Happy Friday. I think this week has flown by Nikki. With Monday off, it doesn’t seem like Friday to me. I was busy this week though so maybe that’s why it flew by. My dad had neck/spine surgery Wed morning and that’s been utmost on my mind. It took an hour longer than they thought it would so he was under for almost 5 hours and it took him a while to come out of it. I just talked to him a little while ago and he still sounds kind of out of it. I’m hoping he can eat today. He hasn’t been able to keep anything down. Cross your fingers please.

    Yesterday I went and picked up my mom and we got our hair done. I got mine colored and she got a perm. It’s nice when we can go at the same time like that. One waits while the other’s getting “timed.” It’s just a long day as I have to leave from here, go to Buffalo, come back out here and then do it one more time to take her home. I was very tired last night.

    I’d really like to get to the Swappers Meet tomorrow. I’d like to get the kids new Vikings jersey’s and we haven’t been there all summer so if that happens it would be nice.

    Boy is it ever nice and crisp out this morning. I LOVE IT. Have a great weekend all.

    • Nikki says:

      This week was just very different for me. I miss Bailey a lot.

      Today is gorgeous!!!! I pulled all my hoodies out. It was nice to just throw a hoodie and pair of jeans on.

      God, Jason took this keyboard apart last night because the space bar kept sticking. The space bar now works but the rest of the keys are awful! I have to pound them just to make it go through. Time for a new one I think!

  5. Laura says:

    I REMEMBERED WHAT IT WAS!!! And i hope you’re still reading, y’all, ’cause some of this is REALLY funny… wait. Maybe I should save that part for a post. Hmmm…. maybe not enough. Oh, I don’t know.

    But the first one I can tell you.

    So, I work in the “basement” of a bank. We’ll call it the Lower Level, because it really is very posh where I am. I have this nice big office, with a door and everything. A HUGE window… that looks into the hall, but still, I have a window. Well, it’s always been comfy in there, until this week, and suddenly, it’s HOT in there. I have a thermometer in there, and today, it was 85 in my office. 85!! We’ve been told that the air conditioning “isn’t working”. That’s the official line. But the scuttlebutt??? …..

    The bank is undergoing its regular audit. Nothing out of the ordinary, happens every year. But apparently, ALSO happening every year is the strange “a/c breakdown”. Yep… the rumor is that they TURN OFF the A/C to make it uncomfortable for the auditors, so they want to get done faster and get the heck out. So the rest of us swelter and stink…….

    And the other thing? My coworker’s husband is spending the week with his buddies out West. Total “guy week”. And one of the things they’re doing? Building a Chipmunk Launcher!! OH, boy did we have a good laugh over THAT one!! By the end of the giggle fest, between myself and the other two ladies in the office, we had the Chippies lining up, wearing little acorn helmets, goggles and scarves, vying for a place in line to go flyling…

    • SKL says:

      Well, thank goodness you work in the basement! You get to be cooler than everyone else.

    • Joy says:

      Isn’t it nice to have such a good relationship with everyone already? Sometimes you never have this kind of thing. It’s so fun to laugh like that. I’m laughing at the launcher too! There are plenty of times when they’re in my bird feeders that I’d love to launch them somewhere and with NO googles!!

      • Laura says:

        Yeah, I really like it where I am. EVERYONE is cool, even the Big Boss that I was “warned” about before taking the job. The ladies are just awesome, and it’s usually a pleasant atmosphere. Even when things are crazy – and in a financial business, there are bound to be tense moments – everyone is at the very least, polite. And when the crisis is done, we go back to laughing.

        And SKL… I’ve also heard that it’s only the *downstairs* A/C that is broken… >.<

Leave a Reply

