Question of the day

What remedy for curing the common cold works best for you?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Question of the day

  1. Jenny says:

    Once I start feeling a cold coming I start with lots of Vitamin C. That usually does the trick! Vicks on the chest & toes too.

  2. SKL says:

    Generally just trying to take care of myself like normal people do, e.g., sleeping at night.

  3. starlaschat says:

    I was trying to comment on the one above about cleaning and I just couldn’t get the comment section to open. I’m not sure why Oh well…. I did think it was funny. :+) I guess that’s all I would have said on that comment. Colds I think I’m always trying to find the secret cure. I think the one thing I’ve found that helps that as soon as you feel the first symptoms Hit it Hard with what ever you think might work. Maybe also slowing down the pace of life to let your body have a chance to fight the bug. I wish I new the secret cold and flu fix.

  4. Nikki says:

    I close up shop! Load up on meds (Alka-Seltzer Plus has worked best for us) right away. I know some don’t like to medicate, but I don’t like being sick, or my boys. Rest! Most important of all, rest. Campbell’s Chicken noodle soup always does wonders for me to. And Simply Orange juice. It’s the only time I really buy juice. Vicks vapor rub on the toes and chest if we have coughs.

  5. Laura says:

    Never heard of Vicks on the toes. Interesting. I have put it on my chest, and I forgot just how well it works.

    I always hit the cold with decongestants and Tylenol. At night, it’s Benadryl (knocks me out and dries me up) and Advil. and LOTS of water. Juice, too, but sometimes the acidity hurts my throat, so I’ll alternate between orange and apple juice.

    Mostly, though, sleep.

  6. Phyllis says:

    Sleep and chicken Ramen noodles work best for me. i have a really weird metabolism, so meds either totally knock me out or make me “high”. Knocked out a night is a wonderful thing, but “high” I’ve never liked so I stopped taking meds decades ago.

Leave a Reply

