T.G.I.F.

Happy Friday! I’m really looking forward to this weekend. Sunday, Bailey’s baseball team will be playing for 1st place. We are 6-0 in league, but there is one team that 5-0-1. So it’ll come down to them losing, and us winning, to come in on top. They have been a blast to watch. No one expected them to do this well. It’s a pretty young team. We only have 3-4 12 year olds, and the rest are 10 and 11. Playing in a 12 and under league.  That’s impressive. Wish them luck, please!

Not much else on the agenda for this weekend. We’ll watch the Gophers protect the pig, and beat the Hawkeyes on Saturday. 🙂

How was your week? Any plans for the weekend?

This entry was posted in baseball, football, TGIF, weekend and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. Joy says:

    I plan on being at Bailey’s games.

    WHOA……the Hawkeyes!!!!!

  2. SKL says:

    I plan on working! Did I mention I have a lot of deadlines this month-end? But the boss-partner is planning a trip out of the country for a few days, so that should be somewhat of a relief. Too bad I’ll be scrambling work-wise either way.

    Friday night, I’m planning on seeing an Indian dance ballet with my kids. On the weekend, we’ll try to get out some for exercise, and the girls will be singing in front of the church on Sunday. Other than that, it will be pretty much the same as always.

  3. Joy says:

    I think this weekend we’ll center on getting planters and stuff put in the barn. Like most of the chairs and lawn jewelry. With the company last weekend I’d wanted it all out but now I’d like to get it all put away. Then we’ll get the yard and house all “full of fall” and get the Halloween decorations out. So, not a huge job but a job that’s putsy.

    I’m back on the prednisone and the itching is finally subsiding but man, the heartburn and the lack of sleep not to mention I’ve bloated up 3 pounds! This will go on for another 2 weeks! Let’s pray it works this time or I’ll need to see a dermatologist. Oh yay!!!! I’m not sure what to do about my weight lost challenge. If I stay in I’ll have to pay. I can miss one week without paying but after that it’s either $3 a week or $1 a pound PLUS I’ll have to lose all the weight all over again!!!!!!!! I know it’s not the end of the world though too and if I can stay on it I think it would be better so I’m still plunking along…….

    The kittens are just thriving and growing and are so cute. Now I’m thinking I have to take them all in to be fixed. As soon as I do that, they’ll disappear! No, I don’t think they’re going anywhere. They’re too friendly. They are the nicest little things.

    Have a good day and weekend all.

    • Nikki says:

      I say keep at it! Just do your best. You know your situation, and that it’s not your fault that you gained.

      I think those kitties know they have it good. They won’t be going anywhere!

  4. Phyllis says:

    I wish Bailey and team the best of luck with the games!

  5. thewhitedish says:

    Hoping to get a good run in this weekend preparing for a Half Marathon and then enjoying some college football time with friends! Have a good weekend!

  6. starlaschat says:

    Good Luck Today with Bailey’s Game! We watched the homecoming football game here. It was a really good game they faught very hard for their win it was an exciting game to watch. Have a good Sunday!

Leave a Reply

