Question of the day

Are you usually late, early, or on time?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Question of the day

  1. Sue says:

    Growing up and before kids, I was always early. Now I’m lucky to be on time and it drives me nuts!!! Nobody else in my house is programmed like I am so it can be quite a struggle sometimes!

  2. SKL says:

    You would ask this today! Last night I worked until 4am and was very low on sleep. I went to bed and set my alarm for 7am. Ha! I woke up at 8:33am (school starts at 8:30). My girls received a warning that if they have any more tardies this quarter, they will have to serve an hour detention. Where do I apply for the Mother of the Year award?

    So . . . does that answer your question?

    I tend to be late, but I can be on time if it’s something “really” important and inflexible, like boarding a plane. I always have good intentions, but end up remembering 50 things I needed to do and underestimating the time it takes to do them. Plus, I’m not a morning person, so I’m not going to get up early just to have a time cushion, unless it’s something that really matters.

    • SKL says:

      Oh, for the record, my kids are usually on time for school – but just barely. Today was the first time they were “really” late.

  3. Jenny says:

    always early!! I can’t stand people who are late!

  4. BreOfficialBlog says:

    If I have anything to do with it , always early. 5 – 30 minutes earlier. I feel it is crucial to be on time for whatever it is. I make a big deal about it ( just on myself ) : )

  5. Nikki says:

    I try to be early (but not too early) but I’m at least on time most of the time. I hate being late.

Leave a Reply

