Waiting in line

This was the Good Question the other night and it got me to wondering. What are you willing to wait in line for?

I guess for some things, what are you going to do? If you need to renew your drivers license what are you going to do if you have to wait in line? I mean, sometimes you do have to wait your turn. I’ve never found the DMV to be that bad. I find waiting in lines at Walmart way more annoying.

If you have to go to the bathroom, it’s the same. It’s something you have to do and sometimes lines are long.

Now for a new phone or an autograph or for Black Friday, I’d never wait in line for that. It’s just not my thing.

What would you wait in line for? What will you not wait in line for?

This entry was posted in good question, waiting in line, wcco and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Waiting in line

  1. Sue says:

    I have to really want something to stand in line for it. I have stood in line for concert tickets a couple of times and went shopping on Black Friday ONCE! LOL! Anybody know the amount of time one spends waiting in line over their lifetime? There must be a study out there somewhere!

  2. SKL says:

    There have been times when I felt the majority of my day was spent standing in lines. It only bothers me if I’m under pressure and in danger of running late. Of course I don’t “like” it, but it’s like rain – you have no say in the matter so you deal with it. (Or you go without.)

    I will say that is one thing I don’t miss now that I do most of my non-food shopping online.

    Of course there’s waiting in line, and then there’s waiting in line with little kids. Need I say more?

    When I was young, we used to go to amusement parks and the lines were always ridiculously long. We live not far from Cedar Point, world-famous for its rollercoasters. They have signs up telling you that if you’ve reached this point in line, your wait is an hour. I think they even have a two-hour sign on some of the more popular rides. So we would strategize so that we wouldn’t spend the entire day standing in lines for just a few two-minute rides. Then we moved closer to an old-fashioned amusement park where the rides were less fancy, but the lines were way shorter. You could actually get off the best ride and go back on it again and again. That was awesome compared to our past experience. I haven’t taken my kids to any amusement parks yet, but we’re on our way to Disney this winter, so that should be interesting!

  3. Nikki says:

    It depends on the day, my mood and what I’m standing in line for. I would never stand in line for hours. I stood in line for a store one time, and that was only about 20 minutes and it was mad dash to the clearance. Crazy! This store had a sale, they provided you with a bag (as many as you want) and whatever you fit into it, was $10 a bag. Ladies are crazy, let me tell you that!!!!

    To use the rest room, I’ll wait but not that long. I’ll find another bathroom. Once I have to go pee, I have to go NOW! I can’t wait. that long. For food, again it depends on the day, and how long of a wait.

    I don’t like waiting, but who does? A couple years ago, we went to this haunted maze/house, and we stood in line for about 2 hours for that, and in the end it was NOT worth it. I’ll never do that again. But we drove a while to get there so we weren’t going to leave without going in.

Leave a Reply

