T.G.I.F.

Happy Friday. How was everyone’s week? Mine was good! It was long, but that’s not a complaint. It’s been nice to just be home with Jason and Bailey every evening. It was a very relaxing week.

This weekend, we have our end of the season baseball party. We rented a banquet room at the bowling alley. They’ll receive their trophies, then they get one game of bowling. The bowling alley gave a killer deal, just because of what it’s for. Kids, baseball, who doesn’t want to support that?

Before all that, we’re going to Trinity’s volleyball tournament. I haven’t seen her play. Actually, I’ve never watched a volley ball game, until recently. It was pretty exciting! We’re looking forward to seeing her play. 🙂

Sunday is going to be a long day. We’re going shopping for winter coats, then the pumpkin patch. Hopefully it’s not too cold. Sunday is a big night for us. **crossing fingers** It’s the very important voting meeting for Buffalo Baseball. Voting in new members, and hopefully voting out quite a few that do not belong there! And getting rid of the ridiculous bylaws that were placed this past summer. Jason is still unsure of what he wants to do. He said he’ll go by how he feels at that moment. Whether or not, he’ll accept his nomination. This vote will determine what next spring/summer ball will be for a lot of our boys. This past Fall was a big eye opener for a lot of people. The most frequently asked question was, why isn’t summer ball ran like this? It’s up to all of them to show up Sunday night to make a difference. Keep your fingers crossed for us, please.

So, how was your week? Any plans this weekend?

This entry was posted in baseball, pumpkin patch, TGIF, weekend and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. Just a Mom says:

    This weekend we have our Church Baazar. I will spend Sunday in the Bingo tent! Saturday we have to work a Garage Sale for the 8th grade Washington DC trip. Hopefully we earn some money! Next week is our final week of Volleyball. My daughter’s team made it into the playoffs so we are excited!

  2. SKL says:

    Well, if you don’t count Sunday, this has been a good week. We celebrated my daughter’s 6th birthday and also 5 years of my having my girls. I was lucky that all the gifts I ordered arrived on time, some on the birthday itself. Day-to-day, we’ve been working on some behavioral issues (in school) that I learned about late last week. I think things are going well so far. The birthday set us back some by keeping us up very late on a couple of school nights, but it’s only once a year, right? The girls have a birthday party to attend tomorrow, for a classmate. It will be my girls’ first experience at Chuck E Cheese, because I personally hate that place. I think the kids will like it, though the chaos might make Miss A a little crazier than usual.

    I’m getting caught up on some things and getting further behind on some other things. Nothing new there. The next big deadline is the 15th and then things should start inching back toward “normal.”

    On Saturday, we’re going to a big amusement park about an hour away from home. This will be the main celebration of Miss A’s birthday. Supposedly the weather will be nice, so hopefully it will be a good time. They aren’t old enough for the big rides, but there should be enough for them to do, and the park will have some Halloween extras. I’m looking forward to a day to just celebrate and get away from my computer.

    Not much else to report. I hope everyone has a great weekend!

    • Nikki says:

      Growing up, our grandma always took us there. I loved that place, until I took my own son there and realized what rip off it is. Pizza is awful and the place is just a germ factory! But, yes the kids love it! lol

  3. Sue says:

    While you are out here come and get some pumpkins!!!! For gosh sake’s we have 18 of them!!!!

    • Nikki says:

      LOL I can do that! Are her games usually about an hour long, each one? I know we’ll be there for the 11am one, but depending on how long they take not sure about the 1pm one. We have to set up that room for our party.

  4. Nikki says:

    We get to go out to eat!!! ***HAPPY DANCE*** We hardly ever treat ourselves, but Bailey has done exceptional in school (so much so, that it makes me cry!) and we all deserve a night out and I don’t have to cook!

  5. Joy says:

    Man, I’ve been down all week long with the worst head-cold I can ever remember having. It started as a super sore throat on Monday and I’ve been so congested all week and there seems to be no end in sight. Normally the congestion has broken by now and it’s just one big drip but this cold feels different. It doesn’t seem to have the stages of a normal cold.

    I don’t have any plans this weekend but to feel better. I will go in to see the doc in the morning if I don’t feel better but honestly, I’m afraid to drive so I won’t go today.

    YAY for Bailey. Where are you going for your special dinner?

    • Nikki says:

      Same place as always. Mexican! 🙂

      I feel bad that you’ve been so sick. I wish I were closer to take you.

    • Joy says:

      Thanks. At least they’re open tomorrow if I think I need to go. I’m going to lay down now. I took a Benadryl and it’s kicking in.

      • Sue says:

        Well poo, i didn’t know you were sick! I would not mess around with waiting if you don’t feel better. You sure don’t want to end up like you did a few years ago! We will miss you tomorrow at the games, but just work on getting better!

Leave a Reply

