Question of the day from Jenny

What is your favorite quote?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Question of the day from Jenny

  1. Joy says:

    “It takes one to know one” and “treat others the way you want to be treated.”

  2. skl1 says:

    “When in doubt, tell the truth. It will astound your friends and confound your enemies.” I think that was Mark Twain.

    “Better to be silent and be thought a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubt.”

    “Necessity is the mother of invention.”

  3. Nikki says:

    “Live and let live”
    “If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all”
    “Those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”
    “Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.” <<<My sister is famous for saying that one!

  4. Joy says:

    I love that “be yourself.”

  5. Laura says:

    I have SO many favorites, we’ll have to go with my “favorite of the moment”…

    “Let go of those who bring you down, and surround yourself with those who bring out the best in you.”

    And one of my All-timers: “I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.” One of these days, I’m going to get the mug that says that.

  6. Vicki says:

    Do as i say, not as i did and I was born at night but it wasnt last night.

Leave a Reply

