T.G.I.F.

Happy Friday. It’s the weekend, and I’m so glad. I have a lot of little things to do, nothing major. We’ll see if any of them actually get done. I still have yet to tackle the storage room under the stairs. I dread it, but it needs to be done. Not to mention most of our winter clothes are in there. We need to get the yard cleaned up again, hopefully the last time we’ll have to do that. I want to take all the Halloween decorations down, and go through the Christmas ones. It’s supposed to be warm, so I’d like to take advantage of that and do some “fall cleaning.”

So, how was your week? Any plans for the weekend? Whatever you do, enjoy it! 🙂

This entry was posted in cleaning, TGIF, weekend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. skl1 says:

    Wow, I can’t believe it’s almost Friday. I mean, I know what day it is, but I have so much to do by close of business Friday! It always sneaks up on me.

    I sent my kids off for the night to my parents’ house so I can concentrate on work while they have the day off school tomorrow. Friday evening, they will swing by with my sister and we’ll all drive to Great Wolf Lodge for the weekend. Hopefully it will be fun and relaxing for all.

    I hope everyone has a great weekend!

  2. starlaschat says:

    Sounds like you have more energy then I do Nikki. I have a similar list hard to say how ambitious I will be this weekend. Right now I’m not feeling it. :+) Maybe it’s the weather cold and snowy and very overcast and dark. Navar was hoping they would call a snow day but nope I don’t think it’s going to happen. Who knew teachers like snow days too. :+)

    • Nikki says:

      Oh, I’m with you! I have no idea how many of those things will get done. lol I’m gonna try though. My husband is the type that gets stuff done, so that’s on my side.

      • starlaschat says:

        It does help if others around you are keeping busy it does help to inspire to get things done. There is still hope for me this weekend. :+) Maybe I’ll just shorten the list that always helps! Hope you guys are having a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

