T.G.I.F.

Yes!!!! Finally, it’s Friday. It’s been a long week, to say the least. I want to just enjoy the weekend, and start new next week, and hope that it is a good one. I have no real plans for this weekend. I may stay the night at a friends that lives in the cities, but I haven’t 100% committed myself to that yet. I just don’t know. I know I need to. The thing is, I really enjoy being home. I do miss her, and her little one though, so we’ll see.

Saturday, no plans at all. Sunday, we have our monthly baseball board meeting. This one I am actually looking forward to because we’ve formed sub-committees, and we’re very excited to get going with fundraisers, and brainstorming ways to get the community more involved. I think they’ve always wanted to be, they just didn’t know how.

So, that’s it for me. How was your week, and what are you weekend plans?

This entry was posted in baseball, TGIF, weekend and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. Joy says:

    LMAO!!!!! I forgot tomorrow was Friday!!!!!

  2. SKL says:

    Nothing really exciting to report here. Just the usual work backlog and deadlines. Today is a deadline for a few quarterly things, so I should probably get back to that pretty quick.

    It’s been a busy week in some ways. My youngest started the week with a stomach bug, so the week didn’t start off with a bang. But I got a bunch accomplished on Tuesday – got some work out, went to an all-day conference for some needed continuing education credits, picked up my daughter’s new glasses, and got the passenger-side mirror replaced on my car. Wednesday is kind of a blur, but today (Thursday) I’ve gotten a bunch accomplished and am hopefully still on a roll.

    It’s early to tell, but it looks like Miss A’s new prism glasses are helping. For example, she is now more willing and able to tackle long, compound words when she reads. She also got a bunch of papers back today with stars all over them, but that could be because she had a substitute teacher. I just hope things are on an upward trend.

    This weekend, I have no exciting plans. Just grocery shopping and laundry and work. Next week, the kids only have school 2 days, so that is going to cut into my work schedule, but I’m sure we’ll get through it one way or the other. I hope to be lazy next Friday at least!

    Did you guys start your Christmas shopping yet? I have a few things, but I have a lot more to do. It needs to move up on my to-do list pretty soon!

    Have a great weekend, everyone!

  3. Joy says:

    I’d like to get some of our Christmas decorations up outside this weekend. For sure some of the lights being it’s supposed to be so warm. It’s so much nicer trying to hang lights when it’s not below zero. I’d like to get our deer out too so the stakes go in the ground easy. We should get a lot of it done. I have a lot of the clear lights in my house up already. I love the glowyness of it when it’s dark. They’re so much nicer than the harsh ceiling lights.

    Tomorrow there’s a little boutique at one of the churches in Annandadale and Sue and I are going to check it out. I love those things. Pampered Chef and Creative Memories will be there. YAY!!!

    I’m not sure what else. It’s sure going to seem quiet without the Vikes on Sunday. Whatever will we do??? LOL!!!

  4. Sue says:

    We don’t have much planned for this weekend, but like Joy, I think we may put our lights up. Why do we wait until it’s colder than the arctic to do it?! Doesn’t mean we have to turn them on! But I suppose in a week we will be able to light them up. Gosh, turkey day is almost here!

  5. SKL says:

    Breaking news (LOL): Miss E lost her first tooth today. Now who wants to place bets on whether I remember to channel the tooth fairy tonight? Lord knows I forget things easily enough these days!

Leave a Reply

