Things Are A Little Slow

Hey, everyone. I wanted to pop in and tell you all that things are going to be a little weird around here for a while.

Joy is a little under the weather, and I’m more than a little insane with the new job. So we’ll try and post when we can. I’ll try and get something up here as often as possible.

Meanwhile, I’d like to ask a favor… Please leave a message here for Joy. Something funny, light, fun. We all have times in our lives when we can use a little silliness, and this might be one of those times for her. So go to it…

This entry was posted in life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Things Are A Little Slow

  1. Vicki says:

    Hope you get better soon Joy!!

  2. Joy says:

    Aw Laura, thanks. Thank you too Vicki. I’ll let everyone know what’s going on when I know. I am in the hospital at the University Of MN and as of right now, Friday 11-23, they’re just not sure. Something is wrong with my blood but what it is, they’re now working on it. I’ve been told a few different things now and some are less “bad” than others.

    It explains so much of the things I went through all summer. Mostly the fatigue.

    This could be many things but I may need chemo and or a bone marrow transplant. I’m staying on the positive side. It doesn’t do any good to sit and cry and complain. This is a bump in my life. It will be good to talk about it with all of you.

    Thanks Laura.

  3. Vicki says:

    I heard you’ve gotten some (better?) news today and its something other then originally thought and you’ll get to come home.
    You just keep on that positive thought road, I truely believe it helps the cure. Look at Deb- 2 time breast cancer survivor, ive never seen such a positive person whom always had such a great outlook and attitude on things no matter what was in front of her.
    If you need rides or anything, JUST CALL!!
    Vicki

  4. skl1 says:

    Love the positive attitude! It is the best medicine. I wish I had something witty to say, but maybe tomorrow! Just wanted to say take care, and I’m praying for you! Best of luck!

  5. Joy says:

    Thank you Vicki and SKL. It’s so nice to know you’re there. I’m not sure what my plan is Vicki but thanks so much. I think just being at home and having coffee with you would be a treat.

    I don’t know how else to be SKL. If I weren’t positive, what would I be like? Mope and cry and what? I don’t know how to be that way. This DID happen and I’m nowhere ready to give up my life so keeping on the up side of things and doing what they tell me to do is the only thing I know. Besides, if I sat in my bed and cried and ate chocolate, I’d scare my kids and grandkids so that’s not an option. You’d be the same way.

  6. Nikki says:

    I didn’t know this was being updated or I would have responded awhile ago!

    This was very nice of you to do, Laura.

    I’m so glad you’ll be home, Monday. We all miss you, so I hope we can plan something for this weekend. I know Bailey needs to see you.

    You were stronger than I think I could have been. I guess you never know unless you are in that situation. Not one time did I hear negativity in your voice, or even really sound down. I think you were stronger than us at times. Not that we didn’t love and appreciate you before, but that’s at a whole new level now.

  7. Just a Mom says:

    Glad you are home. That alone will make you feel better.

Leave a Reply

