T.G.I.F.

Happy Friday, everyone! I hope you all had a good week. Ours was good. Nothing exciting, but nothing bad either, so I’ll take it!

Weekend plans? We are getting together at Paul and Joys for a much-needed and long over due visit. Sadly, Sue is on call so we will miss her! 😦 The kids will be able to be outside, I think. I heard it’s supposed to be at least 50 degrees.

As I am writing this, it’s actually Thursday, late evening. We are running out the door to Bailey’s 1st choir concert! He’s all dressed up, looking handsome. 🙂

How was your week? Any weekend plans?

This entry was posted in TGIF, weekend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. Joy says:

    I wish I could have been there. Hope you took lots of pics.

  2. SKL says:

    Nothing exciting coming up this weekend. I hope I get caught up on my work. I do need to do some grocery shopping, and I should probably pick up the rest of my niece’s birthday present. I bought her and her sister each a cute, fuzzy purse, but now I want to buy accessories to put in them. 🙂

    The only thing different about this week was that I took my kid to the chiropractor, which I mentioned in the “what’s new” place. It was my first time at a chiropractor, and probably the beginning of a string of treatments for Miss A. Or not. I’ll hear what the doc says about it on Monday. Other than that, just the usual busyness of work and kids.

    I really have to get some Christmas presents ordered ASAP. Otherwise they won’t come on time. The kids have all kinds of “ideas” this year. Miss E was inspired by the Superman movies she saw, so now she wants a Superman doll complete with super powers etc., in addition to the previous requests of a “boy barbie,” a cheerleader outfit, and . . . oh crap, I’m already forgetting as usual! Miss A has only asked for candy and a mermaid costume – with a tail! I have no idea what I’m actually going to order or even if some of their requests exist. So I’d better get started!

    I hope everyone has a great weekend!

  3. Laura says:

    I haven’t even started my Christmas shopping. I haven’t even THOUGHT about Christmas. life is so insane right now, I don’t know if I’m coming or going.

    This weekend, we were supposed to have one of Josh’s friends over for a sleepover, but the buddy is down with the flu. So that opened up Saturday. I’ll (hopefully) be able to use the time to purge some stuff out of here – get clothes and stuff over to goodwill, get rid of a bunch of cans in the garage, that kind of thing. There is SO much to do.

    Also, Twinkle shows up this weekend, so I have to make preparations for him. Josh is super-thrilled about it. I’ll get there, I just need a little more time. ‘course, I’m not going to get it…

  4. Joy says:

    I’m really happy the kids will be here tomorrow but like Nikki said, I sure wish Sue could be here. But like she said, if you keep waiting for everyone it won’t happen. After 5 days in the hospital and thinking I was there for months, I want to see them.

    I met my doctor in St. Cloud yesterday and he was very nice. He and my doctor from the U talked and think my best start is a light dose of chemo. It’s a shot and I’ll get it 7 days, M-F and M-Tu and then 3 weeks off and so forth. I’m not sure for how long. It’s going to be a pain going in like that everyday but it’s a lot better than driving to the U. I guess it’s very light and I shouldn’t have any side effects which is good. This is all a part of getting me healthy for the transplant.

    That’s really all I can think about right now. I get scared sometimes but I know everything is going to be okay and I do try and stay as positive as possible and only grumble when I’m alone. The only thing that worries me is the time I’ll have to spend away from home after the transplant. But, what can you do?

    Have a great weekend all.

  5. Sue says:

    Ah, I will miss you guys too 😦 I hope you have a nice day to be outside and have the kids burn off some energy! Trinity had a basketball game tonight and they won again so they are 5-0! They her and I went to the varsity girls game and they also won, but it was a good game. I head to work early tomorrow and will pass the time by reading the 2nd and 3rd Hunger Games books. I read the first one, and it just sat funny with me. I liked it and the story, but the whole children killing children thing got to me and I didn’t want to read the other books. But, somebody’s presents came the other day so I opened one of them to the middle, started reading and 3 chapters later decided I need to finish them! LOL! So reading and trying to be crafty are on my agenda. Maybe I’ll get to work in there, too!

    So, I hope you guys have a great Saturday and think of me when you’re eating that yummy ham and cheese potatoes b/c I’ll probably be having whatever the cafeteria is serving!

Leave a Reply

