Braingle

The Bard or the Bible?

Many common phrases are based on the Bible. Others are well-known because they appear in the works of the bard, Shakespeare. Can you tell them apart?

This entry was posted in braingle, fun, games, laughs, people, things and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Braingle

  1. SKL says:

    8/12 – not so hot! I screwed up a lot of the ones where “both” was an option. I am pretty good with the Bible, but I don’t think I’ve read Shakespeare since I was 16.

  2. Sue says:

    5/12!!!! D-!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. DM says:

    9 out of 12. it was harder than I’d anticipated. PS I Took a picture of tha big chicken this week I mentioned seeing in the farmers yard. I stopped and asked him if I could do so for a friend . He lit up 🙂

  4. Joy says:

    I also got 9 correct out of 12. I do have to admit to a lot of guesswork.

  5. Laura says:

    8/12. Not bad for guessing on all but two.

Leave a comment