Question of the day from SKL

What do/would you pay others to do for you, that most people do for themselves?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Question of the day from SKL

  1. Sue says:

    I can’t think of anything off hand. We don’t really have any extra’s right now that I’d pay someone to do.

  2. skl1 says:

    Monthly housecleaning, lawn service, snow plowing, haircutting, childcare, cooking, kiddy lessons, and probably a bunch of other things. I have done it all myself for my fair share of years, but I am so strapped for time at this season of my life. I would rather spend my limited personal time doing stuff with my kids. (And of course, putzing on the internet.)

  3. Jenny says:

    hair cutting & swimming lessons that start next week! Thats all, I think!

  4. mssc54 says:

    Nuttn.

    And I don’t think most people cut their own hair. 😉

    • skl1 says:

      I don’t know, I could count on one hand the number of times I paid for a haircut before I was about 30. I learned how to cut hair on “mini-course day” in elementary school and that was good enough for me. (Sometimes I still cut my own just to get it out of my eyes until I can get to Great Clips.) I do think most people cut their kids’ hair, though I could be wrong about that.

  5. Nikki says:

    I’d love to pay someone to clean up all the leaves at the end of fall. No one did that in the new house, so I’ve been raking small areas every day. I don’t like raking, it’s very hard on my back now.

  6. Laura says:

    housecleaning. Sometimes I don’t mind it, but usually I can use the help.

Leave a Reply

