Alligator Pool Parties

Seriously! Would you do this? Would you let your child go?

This entry was posted in alligator pool parties, fox news and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Alligator Pool Parties

  1. Laura says:

    Ok, I’m exhausted and on my way to bed. I haven’t read the link. But if the story is anything like that picture looks??? I’m a pretty ‘free-range’ mom, but seriously…. NO. NO SWIMMING WITH ALLIGATORS. NO.

  2. SKL says:

    LOL! Why not? They’ll only take a little bite!

    I held a little gator once. It wasn’t that scary.

    Just today I was looking at photos from a little girl’s birthday party where they brought in a bunch of wild animals – a big constrictor type snake, a lemur, a fox, a lizard, and who knows what else? I just kept thinking I felt sorry for those critters. I don’t think this type of thing would be my kind of party, but not really because of the “scare” factor. It just seems too weird.

  3. Joy says:

    I would never let my kids go to a party like this nor would I ever have one. First of all, that owner looks and sounds like a grade A ass! I find this highly sickening. I feel sorry for the alligators. I think petting zoo’s and stuff are okay but to actually put these in a pool with little kids is just asking for trouble. A lot of kids don’t know how to treat animals. They don’t have pets. Some kids poke and prod and are just mean.

    No. I think this is a bad idea any which way you look at it.

  4. Nikki says:

    This has bad idea written all over it!!!!!! Going to a zoo, and having your child touch an alligator is one thing, but to swim with them, in a private pool is just asking for trouble.

    He said in the interview that the trainers have a hold of them at all times, yet in the video it’s pretty clear that it’s swimming freely, and the kids are swimming after it. And despite what that guy said, I did not see tape around it’s mouth.

    No way, would I allow my son to go to a party like this!

Leave a Reply

