Happy Monday

Happy Monday all. If I felt better I’d write more but I honestly feel like a piece of doggie poo and I have a doctors appointment at 10 this morning. I’m not sure if I’m wishing to be sick or not but I’m not able to eat or sleep. This damn cough!!! Thank goodness I don’t smoke anymore.

So feel free to tell us about your weekend or about your upcoming week or whatever is is you feel like talking about. 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Happy Monday

  1. Laura says:

    I had a really productive weekend… Friday night, Josh went to a dance (his first ever, Steve went as chaperone and discovered he was the only parent there), Saturday, we did a bunch of shopping. I dropped a ridiculous amount of money, but Josh now has new hiking boots, new Church pants and shirt (that will double as his Halloween Cosutme), some other new long-sleeved shirts, and finally, a new spring jacket.

    Then today, my friend Jim came over and we finished building my fenceline, repaired another section of fence, and replaced my mailbox that was bashed all to hell last winter by some jackass who thinks it’s hilarious to destroy other people’s property. Not that I’m still angry about it or anything…

    the only thing I haven’t done is catch up on my Scout stuff. And I have a TON of it to do. Jim is my assistant Cubmaster, so we took some time to plan out most of our Den Meeting on Tuesday – we’re playing Bats n’ Bugs, and I’m talking to them about citizenship (and giving them homework to go home and watch a little bit of the debate). But I don’t know what the main part of the meeting will be… I need an activity. I’m thinking something revolving around Statehood or Famous Americans in history – going with the “citizenship” theme, but I don’t know. *sigh* I’ve got a day and a half to think about it.

    And I”m having a nervous breakdown because I cannot find a couple of attendance lists that we had for our football cleanups. They’ve GOT to be around here somewhere, but damned if I can find them. And we have an event that relies on those attendance lists, so if I can’t recreate them, then we’re going to have to open the award night up to everyone, and I don’t want to do that! Grrr. This is what happens when you are in charge of too many things. Stuff starts falling thru the cracks. WHEN will I learn to delegate???

  2. SKL says:

    Joy, I’m sorry you are feeling so crappy. I have a head cold too, but nothing bad enough to go to the doctor about. It’s just lingering and making me too tired to put in the work I would normally do. Anyhoo, I hope you feel better soon!

  3. SKL says:

    My weekend was actually nice, by my usual standard. I didn’t work Friday night because the Chuck-E-Cheese birthday party (for the girls’ classmate) took too much out of me. It was not bad, just exhausting. Then I took Saturday completely off. Nanny is out of town, so we all slept in and then I took the kids for their swim lesson. After that, we went to that big amusement park. Of course, my kids are too little for any “thrill” rides, but they really had a good time. We didn’t get there until maybe 3pm because everyone insisted on stopping to eat, and then I had to put color in the girls’ hair as promised, and then we had to walk so far from the parking lot to the gate. We went on the merry-go-round, skyride, dodgems, and old-fashioned cars before it started raining. I figured the rain would not last long, but it kept up all afternoon / evening (this was not in the forecast!). The girls were good sports, though. There were some kiddy rides running despite the rain, and my kids went on several of them even though they got cold and wet. The best was the kiddie-sized dodgems. 🙂 That was pretty much all we had a chance to do before heading back home. We had dinner at Cracker Barrel and came home thoroughly stuffed and exhausted. So I didn’t work Saturday night, either. Sunday I slept in again and went to late church. It was nice to treat my body right for a change.

    I do have a big deadline tomorrow (October 15) and I’ve been working on it all day today (Sunday). I am nowhere near where I should be on this, but I’ll come up with something to send to the client. I’ve just been too sick to put in late hours, and I couldn’t postpone the birthday celebration stuff. Miss A was so happy putzing with Mom all day. The kids needed the vacation day as badly as I did.

    So last week was a fun week full of celebrations, presents, and sweets. This week needs to be “back to normal.” Last week we made progress toward better school habits, and now we have to keep that momentum going.

    Later in the week, I might have some time to myself (boss is traveling), but I hope I won’t be so buried in work that I can’t enjoy it.

    Oh well, back to work! Have a nice week, everyone!

  4. Nikki says:

    I’m very worried about you so please let me know what the doctor says! You’ve had such bad luck this entire year. 😦

    We had a very good weekend! Saturday, Bailey and I went and watched Trinity’s volleyball tournament. That was fun to watch. At one point, I was directly in center of the net, and Trinity was looking right at me and just smiled. That alone made it all worth it. 🙂 And I got to see my awesome nephew!

    Then we had our end of the season baseball party, and award ceremony. Boy, that was a bittersweet. So proud of those boys and coaches, but so sad it’s over.

    Sunday, my mom, brother, Bailey and niece all went shopping and to the pumpkin patch. Bailey is awful to shop for! He’s worse than most teen girls! But we did finally find a winter coat for him. After 6 stores!!! PICKY!!!!

    And then the best thing about the whole weekend! As many of you already know, Jason was nominated and elected as the new President for Buffalo Baseball. 🙂 This new board is great!!! Good things are coming, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for our boys!

    This week, our kids have Fall break, so they have school Monday and Tuesday only. 🙂 Hopefully it’s nice so we can get outside and rake all the leaves!

    Have a great Monday, everyone!

  5. Joy says:

    Thank you everyone. I have a bronchial and sinus infection. She gave me an antibiotic and some heavy duty cough syrup with codeine in it so guess where I’m headed??? If you guessed my recliner, ding-ding, you win. I’m so in need of sleep. Even a nice rest will feel good.

    You all have a good day.

  6. starlaschat says:

    Have a nice rest I’m sorry to hear you have been feeling yucky Joy. Glad your back from the doctors. I hope you feel better very soon! I thought of you this weekend when we went to go listen to the Elk bugeling and watching them. It was cute to see the youngsters as well I think you would have enjoyed it. Anyway thinking of you and wishing you the best. Get Well Soon! :+)

    • Joy says:

      Thanks Starla. I just slept for two solid hours and it’s been 5 days since I was able to string that much sleep together.

      I’d have loved to see and listen to the elk. Did you get any photo’s?

      • starlaschat says:

        I’m Glad your starting to feel a better Joy. :+)
        Yes I did get a few photos I didn’t think I would get any photos, because my camera is better at Macro and does not have a very good zoom. Navar did a little a video you could hear them and he could zoom close I will see if we can put a little video of that up. Watching their behavor was so interesting to me. It was a little bit like watching a soap opera. The bull elk would round up his girlfriends and some times one would just take off and join another elk when he wasn’t looking it was kind of funny and then the look on his face….. hey what are you doing!

Leave a comment