Question of the day

Are you going out for Halloween? Are you going to dress up?

This entry was posted in Question of the day, questions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Question of the day

  1. skl1 says:

    I’ll be taking my kids out. I won’t be dressing up. Honestly, Halloween is not my favorite holiday. I know, what a party pooper!

  2. Laura says:

    Every year, I *want* to dress up, and every year, I run out of time. I’m too damn persnickety when it comes to costumes; it’s gotta be homemade and perfect, otherwise I won’t do it. I nearly had a nervous breakdown when I couldn’t put Josh’s costume together this year, without buying the major parts online. My family NEVER buys costumes. I felt like a total failure!! But I couldn’t find real “cop stuff”, so to Amazon I went. Josh is thrilled with the police belt that he got (even though it’s a pathetically cheap piece of crap that I have to restrict him from wearing lest it come apart AGAIN before the big day), and the police baseball hat (which was less expensive and is FAR better quality).

    He’ll be trick or treating, though. Our town shuts down main street and all the vendors hand out candy. The local radio station sets up, it’s a town street party. Then there’s ToTing through town after. I have to work, but I’m hoping to arrange for S & J to get into town and then I’ll meet them there as soon as I get off, since I work on main street.

    Steve sometimes dresses up. He seriously considered dressing up as an NFL referee this year and hanging a sign around his neck that said “Replacement” (for those who don’t know him, he’s completely blind…) I thought it’d be hilarious, but we didn’t have time to assemble it.

  3. Nikki says:

    No, I don’t anymore. Bailey is old enough, he goes with a big group of friends, and I never dressed up to take him out. As an adult, I’ve gone out once dressed up. Not really my thing.

  4. Joy says:

    I don’t dress up anymore either but I did when my kids were young and I took them out. We also dressed up for work when I was with Minnetonka. Now we’re fuddy duddies and just stay home.

  5. starlaschat says:

    I’m a fuddy duddy too I probably won’t be dressing up in a costume. I am looking forward to handing out candy this year we had a lot of kids stop by last year. Next year I am not going to buy candy a month in advance I’m going to wait until a day or two before halloween. I’ve been eating too much candy this year yuck! I feel like i need a sugar detox. :+)

Leave a Reply

