Daily Archives: February 12, 2012

Pull Up a Hammock

We’re smack in the middle of the Winter Doldrums. Everyone I know is in the grip of some sort of yuck – colds, flu, and some Winter Blahs. So I figured we could all use a tropical break. Warm breezes, … Continue reading

Posted in Pull Up Monday | Tagged | 13 Comments

Salespeople

The most annoying customer gripes include rude and pushy salespeople. Have you ever walked out of a store due to poor service? If so, what was the customer service offense? What really annoys you about salespeople and do certain stores … Continue reading

Posted in salespeople | Tagged , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Meatball Sandwich Casserole

18 to 24 slices (1/4 inch thick) baguette French bread 1/4 cup olive or vegetable oil 1 package (1 lb) frozen cooked Italian-style or regular meatballs (32), thawed 1 bag (1 lb) frozen bell pepper and onion stir-fry, thawed, drained 1 1/2 cups tomato pasta … Continue reading

Posted in pillsbury, recipes | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Mondays

Posted in humor, jokes | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Question of the day from Jenny

Favorite appetizer/snack?

Posted in Question of the day, questions | Tagged , , , , | 6 Comments

I am sad

I don’t know how many people come here on Sunday’s but I just had to take this time to say how bad I feel and how genuinely sad I am at the loss of Whitney  Houston. I have tears in my … Continue reading

Posted in whitney houston | Tagged | 12 Comments